Board paper 57-1-B

Submitted by: EITI International Secretariat

updated 9 June 2023

Participant List - 57th EITI Board Meeting

Black = Confirmed

Grey = not attending

Chair

Rt Hon, Helen CLARK

Countries

Implementing Countries

Mr Mohamed Lemine AHMEDOU, EITI National Coordinator, Mauritania

Alt: Mr Samou SIDIBE, EITI Permanent Secretary, Mali

Ms Isabel CHUVAMBE, EITI National Coordinator, EITI Secretariat, Mozambique

Alt: Ms Francess ALGHALI, Minister of State, Office of the Vice-President, Sierra Leone

Ms Cielo MAGNO, Undersecretary, Department of Finance, Philippines

Alt: Mr Agus Cahyono ADI, EITI National Coordinator, Indonesia

Mr Jean-Jacques KAYEMBE, EITI National Coordinator, Democratic Republic of Congo

Alt: Mr Florent Michel OKOKO, EITI National Coordinator, Republic of the Congo

Mr Miguel Angel DÍAZ. Vice-Minister of Mines. Dominican Republic

Alt: Mr Gregory McGUIRE, Chairman of TTEITI Steering Committee, Trinidad & Tobago

Ms Lusine TOVMASYAN, EITI National Coordinator, Armenia

Alt: Mr Genci TËRPO, EITI National Coordinator, Albania

Supporting Countries

Ms Christine DETAILLE, Head of Unit Transitional Development and Governance, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Foreign Trade and Development Cooperation, Belgium

Alt: **Ms Melissa SÄILÄ**, Programme Director, Taxation for Development Action, Unit for Development Finance and Private Sector Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Finland

Mr Rinaldo JEANTY, Director General and Chief Inspector of Explosives, Lands and Minerals Sector, Natural Resources, Canada

Alt: **Mr Carl WATSON**, Director, Office of Policy Analysis & Public Diplomacy (ENR/EGA/PAPD), Bureau of Energy Resources, U.S. Department of State, USA

Mr Jürg VOLLENWEIDER, Head, Macroeconomic Support Section, State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO), Switzerland

Alt: **Ms Katja POHLMANN**, Head of Division Energy, Hydrogen, Raw Materials, Infrastructure, Ministry for Economic Development and Cooperation, Germany

EITI International Secretariat 1

Civil Society Organisations

Mr Aliou Ba COULIBALY, President, Publish What You Pay (PWYP) Coalition, Mauritania **Alt: Mr Kossi KOUGBLENOU**, Executive Director, ACOMB, Togo

Ms Diana EL KAISSY, Programme Director, The International Republican Institute (IRI), Lebanon Alt: **Mr Matthieu SALOMON**, Interim Governance Programs Director, Senior Governance Officer, NRGI, France

Ms Vanessa CUETO LA ROSA, Environmental Lawyer, Derecho Ambiente y Recursos Naturales, Peru

Alt: Ms Yessica PRIETO RAMOS. Civil Society Representative, Colombia

Ms Mariya LOBACHEVA, Executive Director, Echo - Public Association, Kazakhstan

Alt: Ms Olena PAVLENKO, President, DiXi Group, Ukraine

Mr Clancy MOORE, Chief Executive Officer, Transparency International, Australia

Alt: Ms Tamika HALWIINDI, Environmental Governance Officer, Zambia

Companies including Investors

Ms Kathryn CASSON, Chief Adviser, Civil Society and Outreach, Rio Tinto Alt: Mr Richard MORGAN, Head of Government Relations, Anglo American

Mr Chinonso EMEHELU, Senior Director, Public & Government Affairs, Exploration, Strategy & Business Development, ExxonMobil

Alt: Mr Mike ANDERSON, Senior Vice President, Sustainability and External Affairs, Kosmos Energy

Mr James ENSOR, Chief Executive Officer, BHP Billiton Foundation

Alt: Mr Nick COTTS, Senior Vice President, Sustainability and External Relations, Newmont Mining

Ms Nathalie MOGNETTI, Senior Vice President, Tax, TotalEnergies

Alt: Mr Roberto NARDI, Head for Consolidated Financial Statements and Reporting, Eni

Mr James NICHOLSON, Head of Corporate Responsibility, Trafigura Group Alt: TBC

Mr Christopher RICE, Executive Vice President, Tax, Shell International Limited

Alt: Ms Ivanka MAMIC, Senior Vice President, Sustainability, bp

Board Secretary

Mr Mark ROBINSON, Executive Director, EITI International Secretariat, Oslo

EITI International Secretariat

Phone: +47 222 00 800 • E-mail: secretariat@eiti.org • Twitter: @EITlorg • www.eiti.org Address: Rådhusgata 26, 0151 Oslo, Norway

Observers

Mr Ibrahima BALDÉ, Manager of Communication and Public Relations, EITI Senegal

Mr Joe BARDWELL, Campaigns Manager, Publish What You Pay (PWYP), UK

Ms Margarita BATLLE, Principal Advisor, Civil Society and Outreach, Rio Tinto

Mr Jan BOLLMANN, Junior-Advisor, Extractives for Development, GIZ, Germany

Mr Jelle BEZEMER. EITI National Coordinator. Netherlands

Ms Hannah CLAYTON, Just Transition Lead, BP

Ms Sophie DONSZELMANN, Senior Program Officer, The International Council on Mining and Metals Limited, ICMM

Ms Ellen DUNBAR, Policy Analyst, Natural Resources and Governance, Economic Development Bureau, Global Affairs, Canada

Mr Mustapha FALL, Legal Advisor, EITI Senegal

Mr Vincent HANAPPIER, VP Corporate, Expertise and Methods in Exploration & Production Legal Department – TotalEnergies

Dr Peer HOTH, D-EITI National Coordinator and MSG Chair, Germany

Mr Mark HUNTING, Managing Counsel, Competition & Regulatory Compliance, BP

Ms Nina INAMAHORO, Operations Officer, Energy & Extractives, World Bank

Ms Naomi Anne JOHNSON, Practice Manager, World Bank

Mr Yannic KIEWITT, Senior Policy Officer for raw materials, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ), Germany

Mr Jeffrey KRILLA, VP Global Public Policy & Government Affairs, Kosmos Energy

Mr Thomas MASBOU, Policy Officer, Extractives Industry Governance, Ministry of Europe and Foreign Affairs, France

Ms Aubrey MENARD, Senior Policy Advisor, Extractive Industries Transparency, Oxfam America

Mr Christian MOUNZEO, Third Vice President of the Executive Committee, EITI National Committee, Republic of the Congo

Mr Daniel MULÉ, Policy Lead, Extractive Industries Tax and Transparency, Oxfam America

Ms Emily NICKERSON, Senior Policy Advisor, Natural Resource Governance (NRCan), Canada

Mr Rob PITMAN, Senior Governance Officer, Natural Resource Governance Institute (NRGI), USA

Mr Sven Ulrich RENNER, Manager, Extractives Global Programmatic Support (EGPS) Multi-Donor Trust Fund, World Bank

Ms Olivia REYNOLDS, VP Global Public Policy & Government Affairs, Kosmos Energy

Ms Haley RICE, Consultant, Publish What You Pay (PWYP), UK

Ms Sylvie ROUCART, Head of Tax Policy, Transparency and US tax, TOTAL

Mr Luigi SAMPAOLO, Vice President, Projects and sustainability strategic relations, Sustainability Department, ENI

Ms Marie-Christine SCHROEDER-VAN WAES, Senior Legal Counsel Sustainability, Legal Services Corporate (LSC), Shell International

Ms Jennifer SMITH, Senior Policy & Advocacy Adviser – Finance, Tax & Trade, Shell International Limited

EITI International Secretariat

Ms Marième Diawara THIAW, Permanent Secretary / Coordinator, National EITI Committee (CN-ITIE), Senegal

Ms Dr. Vanessa USHIE, Ag. Director, African Development Bank (AfDB), Cote d'Ivoire Ms Paula VALENCIA, Senior Development Officer, Global Affairs, Canada

Mr Pasquale VETTA, Head - Human Rights, Transparency and Global issues, ENI

Mr Taco WESTERHUIS, Policy Advisor Circular Economy and Raw Materials, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Netherlands

Phone: +47 222 00 800 • E-mail: secretariat@eiti.org • Twitter: @EITlorg • www.eiti.org Address: Rådhusgata 26, 0151 Oslo, Norway