

Paper 5-3

Paris, 17June 2019

Submitted by: EITI Secretariat

Nominees to the EITI International Board 2019 – 2022

For decision

This paper sets out the nominations received for Board Members to the EITI International Board for the period 2019 -2022 in accordance with Article 9 of the EITI Articles of Association.

Chair

In accordance with Article 9 (2-i) the Board proposes Ms Helen CLARK as the EITI Chair.

Countries

The following nominations have been received for Board Members and Alternate Members representing countries. In accordance with Article 9 (2-ii) the constituency of countries make the following nominations:

COUNTRIES	
Implementing countries	
Member	Alternate Member
Mr Charles ABEL, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for	Ms Maria Teresa S. HABITAN, Assistant Secretary of the
Treasury, Papua New Guinea	Department of Finance, Philippines
Mr Ruslan BAIMISHEV , Director of Subsoil Use Department, Ministry of Industry and Infrastructure Development, Kazakhstan	Ms Olga BIELKOVA , Member of Parliament, Deputy Head of the Committee on Fuel and Energy Complex, Ukraine
Mr Ian Chitumba MWIINGA, Communications Officer, EITI Secretariat, Zambia	Mr Samuel URKATO, Minister of Mines and Petroleum, Ethiopia
Ms Agnès Solange ONDIGUI OWONA, EITI National	Ms Marie-Thérèse HOLENN AGNONG, EITI National
Coordinator, Ministry of Finance, Cameroon	Coordinator, Democratic Republic of Congo
Ms Awa Marie Coll SEC, Minister of State, Senegal	Alt: Mr Django Mady COULIBALY, EITI National Coordinator, Mali
Ms Carolina ROJAS HAYES, Vice Minister of Mines,	Mr Eduardo GUEVARA, Vice-Minister of
Ministry of Mines and Energy, Colombia	Hydrocarbons, Ministry of Energy and Mines, Peru

Supporting Countries	
Member	Alternate Member
Ms Sonia Le BRIS, Director General, External Policy and Partnerships Branch, Natural Resources Canada	Mr Michael TOYRYLA , Director, Office of Policy Analysis and Public Diplomacy, Bureau of Energy Resources, Department of State, USA
Ms Marte BRISEID, Senior Adviser, Oil for Development Section, Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation (NORAD), Norway	Mr Timo VOIPIO , Senior Advisor, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Finland
Ms Geneviève Van ROSSUM, Special Representative for bioethics and corporate social responsibility, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, France	Mr Sören DENGG, Head of Division, Energy, Infrastructure and Raw Materials, Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development, Germany

Civil Society Organisations

The following nominations have been received for Board Members and Alternate Members representing civil society organisations. In accordance with 9 (2-iv) the constituency of civil society make the following nominations:

Civil Society	
Member	Alternate Member
Mr César GAMBOA, Derecho, Ambiente y Recursos naturales, Perú	Mr Óscar PINEDA, Project on Organizing, Development, Education and Research (PODER), Mexico
Brice MACKOSSO, Secretaire Permanent, Commission Justice et Paix, Republic of Congo	Ms Elyvin NKHONJERA, Programme Coordinator- Extractive Industries, Oxfam, Malawi
Ms Cielo MAGNO, Assistant Professor Bantay Kita; School of Economics University of the Philippines Diliman, Philippines	Ms Diana El KAISSY, Executive Director, The Lebanese Oil and Gas Initiative (LOGI), Lebanon
Mr Oleksiy ORLOVSKY, Democratic Practice Program Director, International Renaissance Foundation, Ukraine	Ms Maria LOBACHEVA, Executive Director, Echo - Public Association, Kazakhstan
Ms Erica WESTENBERG, Director of Governance Programs,Governance Institute (NRGI)	Mr Simon TAYLOR, Co-founder and Director, Global Witness

Supporting Companies and Institutional Investors

The following nominations have been received for Board Members and Alternate Members representing companies including institutional investors. In accordance with Article 9(2-iii) the constituency of companies make the following nominations:

Companies including Investors	
Member	Alternate Member
Mr Sasja BESLIK, Head of Responsible Investments,	James NICHOLSON, Head of Corporate Responsibility,
Nordea Group	Trafigura Group
Mr Stuart BROOKS, Manager, International Relations,	Mr Tom HUFFAKER, Senior Advisor, Corporate Issues, Exxon
Chevron	Mobil Corporation
Mr Stephen DOUGLAS, Senior Adviser to the President,	Mr Erik NÜRNBERG - Senior Legal Policy Adviser, Equinor
Exploration & Production, Total	
Mr James ENSOR, Executive Director, BHP Billiton	Mr Carlos ARANDA, Manager Technical Services, Southern Peru
Foundation	Copper Corporation
Mr Alan McLEAN Executive Vice President Taxation and	Mr Dominic EMERY, Vice President, Group Strategic Planning,
Corporate Structure, Royal Dutch Shell plc	BP
Ms Simone NIVEN, Group executive Corporate Relations,	Mr Richard MORGAN, Anglo American
External Affairs, Rio Tinto	